http: add http.savecookies option to write out HTTP cookies
authorDave Borowitz <dborowitz@google.com>
Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 30 Jul 2013 16:19:04 +0000 (09:19 -0700)
commit912b2acf2f376e51bee32a486ca42ba4ad764363
tree2134222302181c560806055f855e11d2b9fc56b1
parent6a907786af835ac15962be53f1492f23e044f479
http: add http.savecookies option to write out HTTP cookies

HTTP servers may send Set-Cookie headers in a response and expect them
to be set on subsequent requests. By default, libcurl behavior is to
store such cookies in memory and reuse them across requests within a
single session. However, it may also make sense, depending on the
server and the cookies, to store them across sessions. Provide users
an option to enable this behavior, writing cookies out to the same
file specified in http.cookiefile.

Signed-off-by: Dave Borowitz <dborowitz@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
http.c
t/lib-httpd/apache.conf
t/t5551-http-fetch.sh