wt-status: use "format" function attribute for status_printf
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 00:23:28 +0000 (20:23 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 10 Jul 2013 05:23:11 +0000 (22:23 -0700)
commit8dd0ee823f1829a3aa228c3c73e31de5c89b5317
tree7bf188adab924793afdbbc9befa43b3f472c47dd
parenteccb614924c9067eeceffa503e4da3683f1c8b6b
wt-status: use "format" function attribute for status_printf

These functions could benefit from the added compile-time
safety of having the compiler check printf arguments.

Unfortunately, we also sometimes pass an empty format string,
which will cause false positives with -Wformat-zero-length.
In this case, that warning is wrong because our function is
not a no-op with an empty format: it may be printing
colorized output along with a trailing newline.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
wt-status.h