cvsimport: apply shell-quoting regex globally
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 09:58:19 +0000 (04:58 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 17:02:54 +0000 (09:02 -0800)
commit8c87bdfb2137c9e9e945df13e2f2e1eb995ddf83
treef4791ea6f751e1e827d02c3ab875faf50abb3ce5
parent5b4efea666951efe0770f8d5a301f8917015315f
cvsimport: apply shell-quoting regex globally

Commit 5b4efea666 (cvsimport: shell-quote variable used in
backticks, 2017-09-11) tried to shell-quote a variable, but
forgot to use the "/g" modifier to apply the quoting to the
whole variable. This means we'd miss any embedded
single-quotes after the first one.

Reported-by: <littlelailo@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-cvsimport.perl