use xstrdup_or_null to replace ternary conditionals
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 01:59:09 +0000 (20:59 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Jan 2015 18:05:48 +0000 (10:05 -0800)
commit8c53f0719b04e0b6328c2e175e3c5d2dc8a0c282
tree85489f2b619c708e7583929d30991ac6d336532f
parenteaa541eb59aefa2c5e9e160c36a259d372c25711
use xstrdup_or_null to replace ternary conditionals

This replaces "x ? xstrdup(x) : NULL" with xstrdup_or_null(x).
The change is fairly mechanical, with the exception of
resolve_refdup, which can eliminate a temporary variable.

There are still a few hits grepping for "?.*xstrdup", but
these are of slightly different forms and cannot be
converted (e.g., "x ? xstrdup(x->foo) : NULL").

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.c
grep.c
notes.c
refs.c
remote.c
shallow.c
walker.c