http: support omitting data from traces
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 00:28:02 +0000 (16:28 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 21:06:57 +0000 (13:06 -0800)
commit8ba18e6fa402666fe94a285cd27addd9b0df6462
tree5fd4fae3cda3a10064f8cebd2cee85257270ac43
parent83411783c3ebd0ffb55a05e8ad63b13b8530747f
http: support omitting data from traces

GIT_TRACE_CURL provides a way to debug what is being sent and received
over HTTP, with automatic redaction of sensitive information. But it
also logs data transmissions, which significantly increases the log file
size, sometimes unnecessarily. Add an option "GIT_TRACE_CURL_NO_DATA" to
allow the user to omit such data transmissions.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git.txt
http.c
t/t5551-http-fetch-smart.sh