worktree: check the result of read_in_full()
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:02:27 +0000 (02:02 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:46:05 +0000 (15:46 +0900)
commit8a1a8d2ad1b41a0a28d37d1d21ee9620a23e91eb
tree28698b53f71c3eb11b85d795d071759138e2b8db
parent228740b67b55f4ee23637bd1472a73ae50efe93a
worktree: check the result of read_in_full()

We try to read "len" bytes into a buffer and just assume
that it happened correctly. In practice this should usually
be the case, since we just stat'd the file to get the
length.  But we could be fooled by transient errors or by
other processes racily truncating the file.

Let's be more careful. There's a slim chance this could
catch a real error, but it also prevents people and tools
from getting worried while reading the code.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/worktree.c