notes: send "Automatic notes merge failed" messages to stderr
authorTodd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:17:52 +0000 (11:17 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 01:23:31 +0000 (10:23 +0900)
commit89b9e31dd56705af01da2a1a3dc2d466172cb016
tree15acb18b4ed356512377ba44cb9939b8553403d4
parent9752ad0bb79f680bca48db7adc45338b298304b0
notes: send "Automatic notes merge failed" messages to stderr

All other error messages from notes use stderr.  Do the same when
alerting users of an unresolved notes merge.

Fix the output redirection in t3310 and t3320 as well.  Previously, the
tests directed output to a file, but stderr was either not captured or
not sent to the file due to the order of the redirection operators.

Signed-off-by: Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Acked-by: Johan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/notes.c
t/t3310-notes-merge-manual-resolve.sh
t/t3320-notes-merge-worktrees.sh