CodingGuidelines: avoid "test <cond> -a/-o <cond>"
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 20 May 2014 18:12:02 +0000 (11:12 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 20 May 2014 18:19:43 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
commit897f964c0dce8e7cc2cc53bb19b83cadce106773
tree06125e26e6ee2c83b70e1739aa323efab225c599
parentf26443da0449c459dab8b91d963bd91dd4335657
CodingGuidelines: avoid "test <cond> -a/-o <cond>"

The construct is error-prone; "test" being built-in in most modern
shells, the reason to avoid "test <cond> && test <cond>" spawning
one extra process by using a single "test <cond> -a <cond>" no
longer exists.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/CodingGuidelines