ls-remote doc: rewrite <repository> paragraph
authorRamkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 07:58:16 +0000 (13:28 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 23 Jun 2013 07:33:58 +0000 (00:33 -0700)
commit88e36141d0b3025637960f45c08033c949ae26fb
tree776c6f87468f065d780ac8c262e049e66cb15bc5
parent6077d3629964d0ba03798a82fd69b745574142ed
ls-remote doc: rewrite <repository> paragraph

Replace the <repository> paragraph containing specific references to
$GIT_DIR/branches and "." with a generic urls-or-remotes paragraph
referencing the relevant sections in the git-fetch(1) manpage.

Signed-off-by: Ramkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-ls-remote.txt