files-backend: prefer "0" for write_in_full() error check
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:27:17 +0000 (16:27 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 03:54:43 +0000 (12:54 +0900)
commit88780c37b314d783db09118179ceba30096ef935
tree0008a1e9925c7fcb65a34aee9e210ec11654b773
parentc50424a6f07f17ff9b06927606df650cd73a09a3
files-backend: prefer "0" for write_in_full() error check

Commit 06f46f237a (avoid "write_in_full(fd, buf, len) !=
len" pattern, 2017-09-13) converted this callsite from:

  write_in_full(...) != 1

to

  write_in_full(...) < 0

But during the conflict resolution in c50424a6f0 (Merge
branch 'jk/write-in-full-fix', 2017-09-25), this morphed
into

  write_in_full(...) < 1

This behaves as we want, but we prefer to avoid modeling the
"less than length" error-check which can be subtly buggy, as
shown in efacf609c8 (config: avoid "write_in_full(fd, buf,
len) < len" pattern, 2017-09-13).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs/files-backend.c