for-each-ref: Fix --format=%(subject) for log message without newlines
authorJohan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Wed, 24 Sep 2008 23:10:54 +0000 (01:10 +0200)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Thu, 25 Sep 2008 00:02:05 +0000 (17:02 -0700)
commit85cf643f1b17ee5680ae816eb061f569b4e00478
treef7536d9b7505a550da2737a537157d42a798c7f6
parentda65e7c133cd316c9076fbb6b0aeee7bc42a6db8
for-each-ref: Fix --format=%(subject) for log message without newlines

'git for-each-ref --format=%(subject)' currently returns an empty string
if the log message does not contain a newline.

This patch teaches 'git for-each-ref' to return the entire log message
(instead of an empty string) if there is no newline in the log message.

Signed-off-by: Johan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
builtin-for-each-ref.c