shorten_unambiguous_ref(): introduce a new local variable
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 14:43:38 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:52:44 +0000 (14:52 -0800)
commit84d5633f986933d640d5dace561f46afe762d20f
tree56b3202dd8bd679a6e350fc5fee58672045c08a0
parentc90d3dbe7db37f298e7ce858cfc4c494113f8945
shorten_unambiguous_ref(): introduce a new local variable

When filling the scanf_fmts array, use a separate variable to keep
track of the offset to avoid clobbering total_len (which we will need
in the next commit).

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c