cache: remove unused function 'have_git_dir'
authorStefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Sat, 26 Oct 2013 17:03:02 +0000 (19:03 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 15:56:06 +0000 (08:56 -0700)
commit84471a12130a40a050ce502c49f1faba97651add
tree200cf3c501ed8a567924ac51a20d9c9f1a55c456
parent746593bdcaf86827e016c97e091442d6a227de0f
cache: remove unused function 'have_git_dir'

This function was added in d2b0708 (2008-09-27, add have_git_dir()
function) as a preparation for adbc0b6 (2008-09-30, cygwin: Use native
Win32 API for stat).

However the second referenced commit was reverted in f66450a (2013-06-22,
cygwin: Remove the Win32 l/stat() implementation), so we don't need to
expose this wrapper function any more as a public API.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Acked-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
environment.c