git-p4 tests: work with python3 as well as python2
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 07:51:00 +0000 (08:51 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 17:48:13 +0000 (10:48 -0700)
commit84096814a82eeb9c23bfc2b8ad7709d2c616b07d
tree5e321280207fac88b9d3b7d532985844a1c51c15
parentd1deaf4d02065fd8a1ace538df22a2125cf0b994
git-p4 tests: work with python3 as well as python2

Update the git-p4 tests so that they work with both
Python2 and Python3.

We have to be explicit about the difference between
Unicode text strings (Python3 default) and raw binary
strings which will be exchanged with Perforce.

Additionally, print always takes parentheses in Python3.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/lib-git-p4.sh
t/t9802-git-p4-filetype.sh