travis-ci: fix running P4 and Git LFS tests in Linux build jobs
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:55:35 +0000 (12:55 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 02:05:28 +0000 (11:05 +0900)
commit83d1efe5d441e6e9bfe6b16f0bca2dac80f77b1b
treeb56ee17eb547cc2476a14992ce89bd05a3a7c461
parent8376eb4a8f4f5e048d6be3b54f9e13577f53eafa
travis-ci: fix running P4 and Git LFS tests in Linux build jobs

Linux build jobs on Travis CI skip the P4 and Git LFS tests since
commit 657343a60 (travis-ci: move Travis CI code into dedicated
scripts, 2017-09-10), claiming there are no P4 or Git LFS installed.

The reason is that P4 and Git LFS binaries are not installed to a
directory in the default $PATH, but their directories are prepended to
$PATH.  This worked just fine before said commit, because $PATH was
set in a scriptlet embedded in our '.travis.yml', thus its new value
was visible during the rest of the build job.  However, after these
embedded scriptlets were moved into dedicated scripts executed in
separate shell processes, any variable set in one of those scripts is
only visible in that single script but not in any of the others.  In
this case, 'ci/install-dependencies.sh' downloads P4 and Git LFS and
modifies $PATH, but to no effect, because 'ci/run-tests.sh' only sees
Travis CI's default $PATH.

Move adjusting $PATH to 'ci/lib-travisci.sh', which is sourced in all
other 'ci/' scripts, so all those scripts will see the updated $PATH
value.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ci/install-dependencies.sh
ci/lib-travisci.sh