t7406: submodule.<name>.update command must not be run from .gitmodules
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 19:54:13 +0000 (12:54 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 03:22:01 +0000 (12:22 +0900)
commit83a17fa83b24ed713e2c2647bf89dae171971b73
tree868127a421514c0a8b69e83e5fd12c9d349f3544
parent28996cec80690d2322359d3650a57e8de6e01eb6
t7406: submodule.<name>.update command must not be run from .gitmodules

submodule.<name>.update can be assigned an arbitrary command via setting
it to "!command". When this command is found in the regular config, Git
ought to just run that command instead of other update mechanisms.

However if that command is just found in the .gitmodules file, it is
potentially untrusted, which is why we do not run it.  Add a test
confirming the behavior.

Suggested-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7406-submodule-update.sh