Fix core.sharedRepository = 2
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 11 Jul 2007 14:18:17 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2007 20:52:16 +0000 (13:52 -0700)
commit835252272e0192bd26983e22428480c5c89775fb
tree5aee2b937dd3698794561e24aae3f62978483352
parent55feb1200f0e1a7f6cb8670de0dee97f09d8cb9f
Fix core.sharedRepository = 2

For compatibility reasons, "git init --shared=all" does not write
"all" into the config, but a number.  In the shared setup, you
really have to support even older clients on the _same_ repository.

But git_config_perm() did not pick up on it.

Also, "git update-server-info" failed to pick up on the shared
permissions.

This patch fixes both issues, and adds a test to prove it.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tested-by: martin f krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
server-info.c
setup.c
t/t1301-shared-repo.sh [new file with mode: 0755]