git-send-email: add charset header if we add encoded 'From'
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 10:49:09 +0000 (05:49 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2007 00:53:54 +0000 (16:53 -0800)
commit8291db6f584076b60efa47d72c604b1949508ef8
treea9523b736daa28dd6d6a6daaa65d8cf5f72a77a3
parentb57321f57b324320bdcf9f453ec4788da166f8f4
git-send-email: add charset header if we add encoded 'From'

We sometimes pick out the original rfc822 'From' header and
include it in the body of the message. If the original
author's name needs encoding, then we should specify that in
the content-type header.

If we already had a content-type header in the mail, then we
may need to re-encode. The logic is there to detect
this case, but it doesn't actually do the re-encoding.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Acked-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-send-email.perl