tree:<depth>: skip some trees even when collecting omits
authorMatthew DeVore <matvore@google.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 02:59:14 +0000 (18:59 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 23:39:34 +0000 (15:39 -0800)
commit8272f26034c9dbaf5cd216a137b8e91241cbc24e
treec18266c09529e4248b10a2587da1b83cbccc7207
parentc813a7c35f44f4bf435c6ecb21bf4b9ec8f227de
tree:<depth>: skip some trees even when collecting omits

If a tree has already been recorded as omitted, we don't need to
traverse it again just to collect its omits. Stop traversing trees a
second time when collecting omits.

Signed-off-by: Matthew DeVore <matvore@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
list-objects-filter.c
t/t6112-rev-list-filters-objects.sh