t5616: cover case of client having delta base
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 21:06:47 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 21:29:09 +0000 (14:29 -0700)
commit810e19322d0165e89faf560e65de61b9cd5d63dc
tree837ff533aea1eedcbda296b62f5a7fbce812d508
parent5718c53d0ab47cc750e05d2af4a401197117c2f0
t5616: cover case of client having delta base

When fetching into a partial clone, Git first prefetches missing
REF_DELTA bases from the promisor remote. (This feature was introduced
in [1].) But as can be seen in a recent test coverage report [2], the
case in which a REF_DELTA base is already present is not covered by
tests.

Extend the tests slightly to cover this case.

[1] 8a30a1efd1 ("index-pack: prefetch missing REF_DELTA bases",
2019-05-15).
[2] https://public-inbox.org/git/396091fc-5572-19a5-4f18-61c258590dd5@gmail.com/

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5616-partial-clone.sh