stash: optionally use the scripted version again
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:44:41 +0000 (21:44 +0200)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Sun, 24 Feb 2019 20:12:28 +0000 (21:12 +0100)
commit80590055ea9e4ba0778dcff8bb1147ce94d90187
tree6fa3ce2a941ee983e5fdd417281c5e614fa74866
parent6111407370096984d04f137d5d88a9386a0c8b87
stash: optionally use the scripted version again

We recently converted the `git stash` command from Unix shell scripts
to builtins.

Let's end users a way out when they discover a bug in the
builtin command: `stash.useBuiltin`.

As the file name `git-stash` is already in use, let's rename the
scripted backend to `git-legacy-stash`.

To make the test suite pass with `stash.useBuiltin=false`, this commit
also backports rudimentary support for `-q` (but only *just* enough
to appease the test suite), and adds a super-ugly hack to force exit
code 129 for `git stash -h`.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
.gitignore
Makefile
builtin/stash.c
git-legacy-stash.sh [moved from git-stash.sh with 97% similarity]
git-sh-setup.sh
git.c