Reinstate the old behaviour when GIT_DIR is set and GIT_WORK_TREE is unset
authorJohannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Sun, 5 Aug 2007 13:12:53 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 10 Aug 2007 08:12:07 +0000 (01:12 -0700)
commit7efeb8f09866ddd09485c0e6f371a6cbba3d2a0a
treeadd9ba706a65a6e13b6b8da4776b8610ff5df019
parent524e5ffcf41a67ec113a9c3730ddc8fb8d3317f5
Reinstate the old behaviour when GIT_DIR is set and GIT_WORK_TREE is unset

The old behaviour was to unilaterally default to the cwd is the work tree
when GIT_DIR was set, but GIT_WORK_TREE wasn't, no matter if we are inside
the GIT_DIR, or if GIT_DIR is actually something like ../../../.git.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
setup.c
t/t1500-rev-parse.sh