add: document the chmod option
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 22:03:32 +0000 (15:03 -0700)
commit7ef7903e60671bc8b13186c5ffd49c6c54435b75
tree3f082eb677c98570f9e58ab403c487d83dbfe04e
parent4e55ed32db81d06a4f618e2cc0f9da0e223ae304
add: document the chmod option

The git add --chmod option was introduced in 4e55ed3 ("add: add
--chmod=+x / --chmod=-x options", 2016-05-31), but was never
documented.  Document the feature.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-add.txt