describe: Make --tags and --all match lightweight tags more often
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 14:39:46 +0000 (07:39 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 18:35:43 +0000 (11:35 -0700)
commit7e425c4fbbe9affffa822f154d8bb2d0da6699ef
tree1dc1da95ff2740e01d0dc69ef471f6855ae866fa
parent5c283eb13c94be6ca974aa722159dc9838d10d97
describe: Make --tags and --all match lightweight tags more often

If the caller supplies --tags they want the lightweight, unannotated
tags to be searched for a match.  If a lightweight tag is closer
in the history, it should be matched, even if an annotated tag is
reachable further back in the commit chain.

The same applies with --all when matching any other type of ref.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Acked-By: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <ukleinek@strlen.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-describe.txt
builtin-describe.c
t/t6120-describe.sh