difftool: teach difftool to handle directory diffs
authorTim Henigan <tim.henigan@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:23:41 +0000 (14:23 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:59:34 +0000 (11:59 -0700)
commit7e0abcec103b3649943b236881cf88e8fd6cf3a4
tree99936329de9603b8284f7d0eda6d2b09c5723193
parente9653615fafcbac6109da99fac4fa66b0b432048
difftool: teach difftool to handle directory diffs

When 'difftool' is called to compare a range of commits that modify
more than one file, it opens a separate instance of the diff tool for
each file that changed.

The new '--dir-diff' option copies all the modified files to a temporary
location and runs a directory diff on them in a single instance of the
diff tool.

Signed-off-by: Tim Henigan <tim.henigan@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-difftool.txt
git-difftool--helper.sh
git-difftool.perl
t/t7800-difftool.sh