diffcore.h: be explicit about the signedness of is_binary
authorRichard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 00:54:47 +0000 (19:54 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:52:44 +0000 (09:52 -0800)
commit7d0a9a752b66be76c4027ead98caa1be7bac5349
tree5a6331a779afefa0b2165f4be6fd2c5a67bd83c3
parentcbfe47b67fc1072998c73e6d43cf6ad061a436f5
diffcore.h: be explicit about the signedness of is_binary

Bitfields need to specify their signedness explicitly or the compiler is
free to default as it sees fit.  With compilers that default 'unsigned'
(SUNWspro 12 seems to do this) the tri-state nature of is_binary
vanishes and all files are treated as binary.

Signed-off-by: Richard Lowe <richlowe@richlowe.net>
Acked-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diffcore.h