commit: support alternate status formats
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 5 Sep 2009 08:59:56 +0000 (04:59 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 6 Sep 2009 06:16:32 +0000 (23:16 -0700)
commit7c9f7038e923e6eb135b27c6fca9a010b034bc27
treee123bfb2fe90b490cf5fcb89c5ff5db03cc3451b
parent6f15787181a163e158c6fee1d79085b97692ac2f
commit: support alternate status formats

The status command recently grew "short" and "porcelain"
options for alternate output formats. Since status is no
longer "commit --dry-run", these formats are inaccessible to
people who do want to see a dry-run in a parseable form.

This patch makes those formats available to "git commit",
implying the "dry-run" option when they are used.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-commit.txt
builtin-commit.c