git-stash: use stdout instead of stderr for non error messages
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Jan 2008 08:57:24 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 5 Jan 2008 19:52:17 +0000 (11:52 -0800)
commit7c390d90e8b6322948f45cecc658d62813c0d5ae
tree825ae34d68969ceb14f3c5cff2d41e8c12fe2c21
parentd6da3cdeb70e8819f68fe3c91d3457e53ab365d4
git-stash: use stdout instead of stderr for non error messages

Some scripts and libraries check stderr to detect a failing command,
instead of checking the exit code.  Because the output from git-status
is not primarily for machine consumption, it would not hurt to send
these messages to stdout instead and it will make it easier to drive
the command for such callers.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-stash.sh