refs: split filesystem-based refs code into a new file
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Mon, 9 Nov 2015 13:34:01 +0000 (14:34 +0100)
committerJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 20 Nov 2015 09:52:01 +0000 (04:52 -0500)
commit7bd9bcf372d4c03bb7034346d72ae1318e2d0742
tree7c19114b7ca981c1efb7ae9baaa9f5cbc326b87d
parent4cb77009e1fa692e56048754e2032ed044f28c26
refs: split filesystem-based refs code into a new file

As another step in the move to pluggable reference backends, move the
code that is specific to the filesystem-based reference backend (i.e.,
the current system of storing references as loose and packed files) into
a separate file, refs/files-backend.c.

Aside from a tiny bit of file header boilerplate, this commit only moves
a subset of the code verbatim from refs.c to the new file, as can easily
be verified using patience diff:

    git diff --patience $commit^:refs.c $commit:refs.c
    git diff --patience $commit^:refs.c $commit:refs/files-backend.c

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Makefile
refs.c
refs/files-backend.c [new file with mode: 0644]