git-submodule.txt: "--branch <branch>" option defaults to 'master'
authorDenton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 10:18:55 +0000 (02:18 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 17:45:50 +0000 (09:45 -0800)
commit7a4bb55f3a47756b5cd9ca2d120c7fe119439e81
tree82299314c8f3671ba66d764ea2f1d8e4b5e1e4d4
parentd62dad7a7dca3f6a65162bf0e52cdf6927958e78
git-submodule.txt: "--branch <branch>" option defaults to 'master'

This behavior is mentioned in gitmodules.txt but not in
git-submodule.txt so we copy the information over so that it is not
missed.

Also, add the missed argument to the -b/--branch option.

Signed-off-by: Denton Liu <liu.denton@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-submodule.txt