t3903-stash: don't try to grep non-existing file
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 18:13:19 +0000 (20:13 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 18:52:35 +0000 (11:52 -0700)
commit79b04f9b60cb60859ec8d65eec3dc9ac9626f63b
treea8b078f7eb69c88543acb67a6c0d72863df4ed9d
parent53f9a3e157dbbc901a02ac2c73346d375e24978c
t3903-stash: don't try to grep non-existing file

The test 'store updates stash ref and reflog' in 't3903-stash.sh'
creates a stash from a new file, runs 'git reset --hard' to throw away
any modifications to the work tree, and then runs '! grep' to ensure
that the staged contents are gone.  Since the file didn't exist
before, it shouldn't exist after 'git reset' either.  Consequently,
this 'grep' doesn't fail as expected, because it can't find the staged
content, but it fails because it can't open the file.

Tighten this check by using 'test_path_is_missing' instead, thereby
avoiding an unexpected error from 'grep' as well.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3903-stash.sh