shorten_unambiguous_ref(): tighten up pointer arithmetic
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 14:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 23:02:36 +0000 (15:02 -0800)
commit7902fe03f97e2e74f95c96b8d18a7752bbb2ef6a
treef874c25910237497de94f8d42da92b9c5515dc1c
parent4346663a14fe2af5e5cec94213203e199b7dfc3f
shorten_unambiguous_ref(): tighten up pointer arithmetic

As long as we're being pathologically stingy with mallocs, we might as
well do the math right and save 6 (!) bytes.

Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c