bisect--helper: verify HEAD could be parsed before continuing
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 21 May 2019 17:50:21 +0000 (10:50 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 17:51:01 +0000 (10:51 -0700)
commit7877ac3d7b8ae84981c9c2fa86a4f3701ade4510
treecd055af4468045db9e353ebc0ff8adf067ac4f67
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
bisect--helper: verify HEAD could be parsed before continuing

In 06f5608c14e6 (bisect--helper: `bisect_start` shell function partially
in C, 2019-01-02), we introduced a call to `get_oid()` and did not check
whether it succeeded before using its output.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/bisect--helper.c