am: pass exclude down to apply
authormaximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 09:37:29 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 18:21:46 +0000 (11:21 -0700)
commit77e9e496a1248085d3bdf50dc23b79b4e7f0d26d
tree8060d8d1e0e0a4d049a481befa735de3c3095c5c
parent3503b8d0da61d920ebd9294fd6a9a0f758328fd3
am: pass exclude down to apply

This allows to pass patches around from repositories,
where the other repository doesn't feature certain files.

In the special case this works for dash git sync to klibc dash:
 git am --directory="usr/dash" --exclude="usr/dash/configure.ac" \
        --exclude="usr/dash/ChangeLog" --exclude="usr/dash/dash.1" \
.. -i -s -k ../dash/000X-foo.patch

Signed-off-by: maximilian attems <max@stro.at>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-am.sh