merge-recursive: give notice when submodule commit gets fast-forwarded
authorLeif Middelschulte <Leif.Middelschulte@gmail.com>
Thu, 17 May 2018 18:40:08 +0000 (11:40 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 17 May 2018 22:59:13 +0000 (07:59 +0900)
commit76f421259718f5f504558e97dfb99e16c9ceb7c6
tree945b6bc8416b27cce602329fc4e45d39d42a97ac
parent325f3a8e077c1992a3cc6ff957811e3154edc554
merge-recursive: give notice when submodule commit gets fast-forwarded

Inform the user about an automatically fast-forwarded submodule. The
silent merge behavior was introduced by commit 68d03e4a6e44 ("Implement
automatic fast-forward merge for submodules", 2010-07-07)).

Signed-off-by: Leif Middelschulte <Leif.Middelschulte@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
merge-recursive.c