treewide: correct several "up-to-date" to "up to date"
authorMartin Ågren <martin.agren@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 17:49:35 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:17:22 +0000 (12:17 -0700)
commit7560f547e614244fe1d4648598d4facf7ed33a56
tree7cd5d283d3157191ca641073ed104c1f6eec5023
parent3c82eec8fbae30860c58afba11e8b48186a06c35
treewide: correct several "up-to-date" to "up to date"

Follow the Oxford style, which says to use "up-to-date" before the noun,
but "up to date" after it. Don't change plumbing (specifically
send-pack.c, but transport.c (git push) also has the same string).

This was produced by grepping for "up-to-date" and "up to date". It
turned out we only had to edit in one direction, removing the hyphens.

Fix a typo in Documentation/git-diff-index.txt while we're there.

Reported-by: Jeffrey Manian <jeffrey.manian@gmail.com>
Reported-by: STEVEN WHITE <stevencharleswhitevoices@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Ågren <martin.agren@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
30 files changed:
Documentation/git-apply.txt
Documentation/git-cvsserver.txt
Documentation/git-diff-index.txt
Documentation/git-merge.txt
Documentation/git-rebase.txt
Documentation/git-rerere.txt
Documentation/git-rm.txt
Documentation/git-svn.txt
Documentation/git-update-index.txt
Documentation/gitcore-tutorial.txt
Documentation/githooks.txt
Documentation/gitrepository-layout.txt
Documentation/gittutorial.txt
Documentation/merge-options.txt
Documentation/technical/pack-protocol.txt
Documentation/technical/trivial-merge.txt
Documentation/user-manual.txt
builtin/merge.c
contrib/examples/git-merge.sh
contrib/examples/git-resolve.sh
contrib/subtree/t/t7900-subtree.sh
git-gui/po/README
git-merge-octopus.sh
git-p4.py
merge-recursive.c
notes-merge.c
remote.c
t/t6040-tracking-info.sh
templates/hooks--pre-rebase.sample
unpack-trees.c