pseudorefs: create and use pseudoref update and delete functions
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 06:06:19 +0000 (02:06 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 17:39:38 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
commit74ec19d4be76c52b872e6f95b39ecbfbe5d9100c
tree486f9e70a69846d3b5eb692390f8d610efda5ab5
parent266b18273a742a33970e634d1858f292befdf943
pseudorefs: create and use pseudoref update and delete functions

Pseudorefs should not be updated through the ref transaction
API, because alternate ref backends still need to store pseudorefs
in GIT_DIR (instead of wherever they store refs).  Instead,
change update_ref and delete_ref to call pseudoref-specific
functions.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c