docs: say that `--rebase=preserve` is deprecated
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 28 May 2019 12:42:15 +0000 (05:42 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2019 20:22:34 +0000 (13:22 -0700)
commit7401ab92f8c9c9f7c81763d6f7da8a63a258eff2
tree828349409199b3d78c5c7a0dd0bf2d630d5dbe4a
parentdb4a3f26c373fd73688991fbeb76b2d00b9a470c
docs: say that `--rebase=preserve` is deprecated

As of Git v2.22.0, the `--preserve-merges` backend of `git rebase` will
be officially deprecated in favor of the `--rebase-merges` backend.
Consequently, `git pull --rebase=preserve` will also be deprected. State
this explicitly.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-pull.txt