submodule-config: rename commit_sha1 to treeish_name
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 20:14:37 +0000 (12:14 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 22:43:03 +0000 (14:43 -0800)
commit73c293bb6c15992690b16c90bcac243a76d86400
tree49b5570f7f76e846002f69f712231866cd50ffae
parente6ead0f2dba3bdd9c1250298a4d82ea05cec2333
submodule-config: rename commit_sha1 to treeish_name

It is also possible to pass in any treeish name to lookup a submodule
config. Make it clear by naming the variables accordingly. Looking up
a submodule config by tree hash will come in handy in a later patch.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Brandon Williams <bmwill@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/api-submodule-config.txt
submodule-config.c
submodule-config.h
t/t7411-submodule-config.sh