git-gui: Improve directions regarding POT update in po/README
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 15 Mar 2008 07:43:34 +0000 (00:43 -0700)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sun, 16 Mar 2008 06:06:12 +0000 (02:06 -0400)
commit739a6d4970836463f5ffc9f56381e4efc9e61914
tree4d5b0541c8532b8042c14881bc68db7dabe00819
parent477ef326a3d554c0ad0e4a6d828354c5faafe178
git-gui: Improve directions regarding POT update in po/README

Keeping POT up to date relative to the software is absolutely
necessary.  What is unwarranted is updating language files at
the same time by running msgmerge without checking if there is
any outstanding translation work first.  If we assume that the
translators do not have access to msgmerge, that is a good service
to them (the less they have to do, the better), but otherwise,
it is better to be leave po/${language}.po files alone.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
po/README