t5616: test cloning/fetching with sparse:oid=<oid> filter
authorJon Simons <jon@jonsimons.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 01:11:16 +0000 (21:11 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 19:47:17 +0000 (12:47 -0700)
commit72de5895ed4d84ad23bd29e48ec613c9117e7117
tree57df468d286d78d8404ac4e85bc31426618d6842
parent745f6812895b31c02b29bdfe4ae8e5498f776c26
t5616: test cloning/fetching with sparse:oid=<oid> filter

We test in t5317 that "sparse:oid" filters work with rev-list, but
there's no coverage at all confirming that they work with a fetch or
clone (and in fact, there are several bugs). Let's do a basic test that
a clone fetches the correct objects.

[jk: extracted from Jon's earlier fix patches. I also simplified the
     setup down to a single sparse file, and I added checks that we got the
     right blobs]

Signed-off-by: Jon Simons <jon@jonsimons.org>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Acked-by: Jeff Hostetler <jeffhost@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t5616-partial-clone.sh