repo-settings: consolidate some config settings
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 18:37:43 +0000 (11:37 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 20:33:54 +0000 (13:33 -0700)
commit7211b9e7534e021d7c46117ec0c64482e7930560
tree57f3ae59a21af472b6bdc8e1482f6b8d1cfb879c
parent9c9b961d7eb15fb583a2a812088713a68a85f1c0
repo-settings: consolidate some config settings

There are a few important config settings that are not loaded
during git_default_config. These are instead loaded on-demand.

Centralize these config options to a single scan, and store
all of the values in a repo_settings struct. The values for
each setting are initialized as negative to indicate "unset".

This centralization will be particularly important in a later
change to introduce "meta" config settings that change the
defaults for these config settings.

Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile
builtin/gc.c
builtin/pack-objects.c
commit-graph.c
read-cache.c
repo-settings.c [new file with mode: 0644]
repository.h