Revert "pack-objects: fix pack generation when using pack_size_limit"
authorNicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 15:39:01 +0000 (10:39 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 8 Feb 2010 18:56:21 +0000 (10:56 -0800)
commit720c9f7bda20d8f307745772374647c1a2076b3d
tree9ee5753432d01904f1a8f5f987abfcd9e0422180
parent8051a030617cf7d083568cca223bdaa15052c33f
Revert "pack-objects: fix pack generation when using pack_size_limit"

This reverts most of commit a2430dde8ceaaaabf05937438249397b883ca77a.

That commit made the situation better for repositories with relatively
small number of objects.  However with many objects and a small pack size
limit, the time required to complete the repack tends towards O(n^2),
or even much worse with long delta chains.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-pack-objects.c
t/t5300-pack-object.sh