rebase -i: introduce the 'break' command
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 13:14:26 +0000 (06:14 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 14:03:04 +0000 (23:03 +0900)
commit71f82465b1c9546a09c442c3c9aa22ecbb76f820
tree8ae30aaaf7716dc88fa8541ce53950221894410c
parentb8c0b2100bbcbbfe324962b0f15c92207d945895
rebase -i: introduce the 'break' command

The 'edit' command can be used to cherry-pick a commit and then
immediately drop out of the interactive rebase, with exit code 0, to let
the user amend the commit, or test it, or look around.

Sometimes this functionality would come in handy *without*
cherry-picking a commit, e.g. to interrupt the interactive rebase even
before cherry-picking a commit, or immediately after an 'exec' or a
'merge'.

This commit introduces that functionality, as the spanking new 'break'
command.

Suggested-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-rebase.txt
rebase-interactive.c
sequencer.c
t/lib-rebase.sh
t/t3418-rebase-continue.sh