Bisect run: "skip" current commit if script exit code is 125.
authorChristian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Fri, 26 Oct 2007 03:39:37 +0000 (05:39 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2007 06:27:24 +0000 (23:27 -0700)
commit71b0251cdd2cc35a983e21d4e71285db56d2a519
tree252b50aa23c9558335a261c43a04edc3e0ecc8f5
parent37f9fd0dde454db08d342e5ce7625e012507bb9b
Bisect run: "skip" current commit if script exit code is 125.

This is incompatible with previous versions because an exit code
of 125 used to mark current commit as "bad". But hopefully this exit
code is not much used by test scripts or other programs. (126 and 127
are used by POSIX compliant shells to mean "found but not
executable" and "command not found", respectively.)

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-bisect.txt
git-bisect.sh
t/t6030-bisect-porcelain.sh