test-lib: clarify and tighten SANITY
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:09:37 +0000 (14:09 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:18:20 +0000 (14:18 -0800)
commit719c3da2f183cfc751bb801a2c903f2eb015d131
tree66ff582e6f3ae336f03f05577082f06199c2906d
parentf400e51c13eb4143e420d41d9b415d4f5ddbdb85
test-lib: clarify and tighten SANITY

f400e51c (test-lib.sh: set prerequisite SANITY by testing what we
really need, 2015-01-27) improved the way SANITY prerequisite was
determined, but made the resulting code (incorrectly) imply that
SANITY is all about effects of permission bits of the containing
directory has on the files contained in it by the comment it added,
its log message and the actual tests.

State what SANITY is about more clearly in the comment, and test
that a file whose permission bits says should be unreadble truly
cannot be read.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/test-lib.sh