editor.c: Libify launch_editor()
authorStephan Beyer <s-beyer@gmx.net>
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 16:28:42 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 26 Jul 2008 00:09:38 +0000 (17:09 -0700)
commit7198203ae37c11327c0d01f1e37f3e74381755a9
tree85943c2eca8abf5458105626471f517a340cc5a2
parentd82f33e20dcf068e679eff2a16ecf8fe7b10fb31
editor.c: Libify launch_editor()

This patch removes exit()/die() calls and builtin-specific messages
from launch_editor(), so that it can be used as a general libgit.a
function to launch an editor.

Signed-off-by: Stephan Beyer <s-beyer@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-commit.c
builtin-tag.c
editor.c
strbuf.h