sha1_file: guard against invalid loose subdirectory numbers
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 14:09:39 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 18:09:52 +0000 (11:09 -0700)
commit70c49050d4a16a7e2990e4d3c91d9d12f62e631e
tree0de8a7ca24f711dfe2f982eb94a5dbe346b2bbe2
parent0375f472d484041f9b1e5550b57d69286b3322e7
sha1_file: guard against invalid loose subdirectory numbers

Loose object subdirectories have hexadecimal names based on the first
byte of the hash of contained objects, thus their numerical
representation can range from 0 (0x00) to 255 (0xff).  Change the type
of the corresponding variable in for_each_file_in_obj_subdir() and
associated callback functions to unsigned int and add a range check.

Suggested-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/fsck.c
builtin/prune-packed.c
builtin/prune.c
cache.h
sha1_file.c