doc: typo: s/can not/cannot/ and s/is does/does/
authorMark Rushakoff <mark.rushakoff@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Aug 2019 05:33:51 +0000 (22:33 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Aug 2019 17:05:24 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
commit6d16922798bbb87ddbc1ff1d23ba8ea65f4f6d3b
tree368d00c40a9d4aca1d30d7d8c23985030ceb34d9
parent4d8ec15c66f32e29e4dfcdf64d0826c425d8ad7d
doc: typo: s/can not/cannot/ and s/is does/does/

"Can not" suggests one has the option to not do something, whereas
"cannot" more strongly suggests something is disallowed or impossible.

Noticed "can not", mistakenly used instead of "cannot" in git help
glossary, then ran git grep 'can not' and found many other instances.
Only files in the Documentation folder were modified.

'Can not' also occurs in some source code comments and some test
assertion messages, and there is an error message and translation "can
not move directory into itself" which I may fix and submit separately
from the documentation change.

Also noticed and fixed "is does" in git help fetch, but there are no
other occurrences of that typo according to git grep.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rushakoff <mark.rushakoff@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config/transfer.txt
Documentation/git-cvsserver.txt
Documentation/git-fetch.txt
Documentation/git-pull.txt
Documentation/glossary-content.txt
Documentation/technical/api-ref-iteration.txt