web--browse: Add support for xdg-open
authorRüdiger Sonderfeld <ruediger@c-plusplus.de>
Sat, 26 Oct 2013 17:43:54 +0000 (19:43 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:54:15 +0000 (13:54 -0700)
commit6ca0f80b6c4d17843a9773d5fd909395f786731d
tree6d98af9f92378a7f63d30157abb6aec3525bfce8
parent12dd2f69337e29254e743aa6fb3b04937f302209
web--browse: Add support for xdg-open

xdg-open is a tool similar to git-web--browse.  It opens a file or URL in the
user's preferred application.  It could probably be made default at least on
Linux with a graphical environment.

Signed-off-by: Rüdiger Sonderfeld <ruediger@c-plusplus.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-web--browse.txt
git-web--browse.sh